2021 AGM - Virtual

The Annual General Meeting for the Wellington-Halton Hills Conservative EDA. Please note that this will be a virtual ZOOM event.

Date: Saturday March 27
Time: 10:00AM
Registration: You need to RSVP by March 20, 2021

In order to attend the AGM and be eligible to vote for directors to the board, you must register by RSVP’ing by the deadline. We need to verify your ID. The easiest way is with a copy of your valid, government issued photo ID (that includes your address)

The RSVP response will include a request for you to send a copy of your ID (clear photo). If you have any concerns you can contact one of the current board members.

Once the ID is confirmed we will send you the Zoom Meeting details

In order to be eligible to stand for election, or to vote at the AGM, you must either

1. hold a valid Conservative Party of Canada membership twenty-one (21) days prior to the AGM.
2. have held a membership within the previous 90 days, AND renewed online, prior to the call.

Proposed Agenda:
1. Welcome – President
2. Recap of Minutes from last AGM – Secretary
3. Board of Directors Report - President
4. Membership Report – Membership Chair
5. Financial Report – Financial Agent
6. Elections Readiness Report – Campaign Manager
7. Convention Report – President and Convention Attendees
8. Q&A Board
9. Nomination of Board of Directors – Nomination Committee Chair
10. Speech and Q&A - Michael Chong, M.P.

Board of Directors:

Below is the proposed slate for the Board of Directors.

If you would like to nominate someone or put your name forward to sit on the board, the deadline to do so is March 25, 2021 at 10:00AM.

Contact D'Arcy Keene - Nomination Committee Chair and Vice-President

The signed Appendix A (found in the EDA Constitution) must also be received by the deadline in order for your name to stand.

There will be NO nominations from the floor at the virtual AGM.

EDAs can elect up to a maximum of 30 board members. Should more than 30 names come forward, an election will be held.

  1. D’Arcy Keene - Georgetown
  2. Laurie Norrie - Georgetown
  3. Joanne Thompson – Georgetown
  4. John Lamberink – Acton
  5. Glenna Smith – Puslinch
  6. Bill Roest – Erin
  7. Sylvia Gualteri – Halton Hills
  8. Joseph Racinsky - Youth Halton Hills
  9. Robert (Bob) Foster - Centre Wellington
  10. Gord Thomson – Guelph Eramosa
  11. Grace Thomson – Guelph Eramosa
  12. Phil O’Dell – Puslinch
  13. Jim Smith – Puslinch
  14. Murray Brown -Acton
  15. Betty McDowall – Acton
  16. Peter Rowe – Acton
  17. Paul Latam – out of Area – Erin
  18. Dorina Grossu - Halton Hills
  19. Isabella Garlock – Georgetown
  20. Justin Sanders – Georgetown
  21. Paul Fredenburg – Georgetown
  22. Natalie Weed - Georgetown
  23. Dean Fidlin - Georgetown
  24. Stjepan Vukovic - Out of Area - Halton

We look forward to seeing you at the meeting!


Dean Wood, President
Wellington-Halton Hills Conservative EDA

March 27, 2021 10:00 AM